Ache – Five Minute Friday

2 Mar

Here we are for another Five Minute Friday! Five minutes writing, no editing etc; just write for fun!

Today’s word is:

ache

Go!

Ache is quite an apt word for me today as my body is aching all over! I have a cold and feel quite blah! Exhaustion has finally caught up with me, just as March break begins and my hubby has a week off work – boo! (to the cold, not the week off!)

As I ponder “ache” I know that there is an ache in my heart. An ache to find adventure, follow dreams and fulfill purpose. I would so love to spend more time writing and speaking, I love doing both, but I’m not sure if I’ve got what it takes, if anyone would be interested in me or how to even open doors to enable me to do this? I always get encouraging feedback when I preach at church, so I know I communicate well when I speak, but what next? I was hoping to go to a well know female speakers conference in the summer, but my heart sunk when I saw the price for the conference ($600) and then travel would be on top.

On top of this I have another ache in my heart. An ache to walk even closer with the Lord. To be able to sense Him and hear Him in all I do. I wonder if the closeness I want with Him is even possible? I seek and continue to ache.

Stop!

photo copyright of Lyn Hallewell, do not use without permission.

3 Responses to “Ache – Five Minute Friday”

  1. Redemption's Beauty March 2, 2012 at 10:34 #

    All for Him, all is grace. I hope you feel better soon and that He gives you a glimpse of purpose in your ache for answers.

  2. Dolly March 2, 2012 at 14:52 #

    Thank you for honestly sharing your aches. Praying you feel better soon and that God may comfort you in the process (2 Cor. 1:2-4)

  3. lynhallewell March 2, 2012 at 16:28 #

    Thank you both.

Leave a comment