International Women’s Day

8 Mar

Today, as you probably know, is International Women’s Day. I have so much on my heart that I want to share about empowering women in poorer nations. They are simply the future for many countries. Women are the needed change. Educating women is vital. If you educate a woman you educate her family and community.

It’s actually my husband’s 40th birthday today, so I’m really pressed for time. Instead of writing I wanted to share a few posts with you that I read earlier today. These posts combine what is on my heart right now. Please take time to read them:

The Measure of a Woman

Ten Things You Can do to Stay Informed and Help Women Everywhere

Let’s Make Today the Last International Women’s Day

International Women’s Day – A Time for Concern, Not Complacency

Seven Ways to Empower Women Today and Everyday

Leave a comment